top of page


The EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) sets out learning and development requirements that all early year providers must deliver by law. Within these requirements are the early learning goals, the knowledge skills and understanding which the children will work towards during their time with us at Belmont Village Preschool.

The 7 areas of learning:

The first three areas are referred to as the ‘Prime Areas of Learning’ which are;

• Communication and Language

• Physical Development

• Personal, Social and Emotional Development.

As your child grows and develops the next areas of learning help them develop skills in ‘Specific Areas of Learning’ which are referred to as:

• Literacy

• Mathematics

• Understanding the World

• Expressive Arts and Design.

We offer a full range of resources and experiences to meet the educational and developmental needs of every child and emphasis is put on sharing and mixing in a happy and stimulating environment. In accordance to guidelines activities are planned to support each child’s individual needs.

bottom of page